International Mineralogical Association

South Africa



Mineralogical Association of South Africa

Dr Jill RICHARDS (Secretary/Treasurer)
Phone: +27 12 307 7717
Fax: +27 12 325-6769

Chairman: Dr Louise CONEY

Secretary: Dr Jill RICHARDS

IMA representative: Dr Desh CHETTY
Mineralogy Division Mintek, 200 Malibongwe Drive
Randburg, 2125
Tel: +27 11 709 4523
Fax: +27 87 233 2580

News (February 2010) Sabine Verryn is President of the South African Committee in charge of organizing the 2014 IMA General meeting. She will be on the list of IMA councillors to be elected during the Budapest General Meeting. Decision was taken by MINSA and the IMA2014 committee during a MINSA meeting on the 17th of February 2010.

News (July 2008) - The Mineralogical Association of South Africa has been selected to organize the IMA General Meeting in 2014. Decision was taken at the Business Meeting in Vancouver. The 2014 IMA project of the Mineralogical Association of South Africa was presented to the IMA council and IMA delegates by Sabine Verryn, Past-President of the Mineralogical Association.